Love Me In Your Memory

Love Me In Your Memory

The sun was about to rise when I first met you

Never had the intention to introduce myself

But you did it first.

The second time we met, that day was too sunny, wasn’t it?

You were full of dreams,

And I liked it.

We were just starting to write our own love story

Sadly, it came to an end.

We were just about to write the first sentence

But as soon as we wrote the first word, the period came next.

I knew it along how sincere you were, I felt it

And I regret it so much that I had to go first.

Even if it was very short, I felt loved and I knew what it feels like to be in love

But maybe, our destiny together was supposed to be as short as the first word that we wrote.

The times that I’ve spent with you were amazing and I will surely bring them to my next life.

I do not know why but I’m sure that for some important reason, I have to leave first.

Maybe my purpose in your life has been accomplished

What am I used for? I don’t know.

I may not know why I was sent to you, what I know is that you became a strength to me.

Maybe you were given to me so that there would be someone to lift me up when I’m feeling down

We were given different purposes for each other

And even though the given time was short, I’m satisfied

Because during that short period of time, I was loved by you.

When the time comes that you will find the one who’s destined to be with you forever, be happy with her.

Live a life that is full of faith, love, and respect with each other.

But can I ask for a favor? I’m scared to be forgotten by you.

Can you please spare me a little space in your memory?

So that when we meet again on the other side, you’ll tell me

that you’ve loved me even if it was only in your memory.

This is about a letter written by girl to her boyfriend. They met unexpectedly, fell inlove, but suddenly the girl had to leave. She died. (this is only a fiction)

xiexii